6 Month Anniversary

Today is the 6th month anniversary of A Million Points of Grace!  

What a great first 6 months is has been!   Thank you to everyone who reads the postings, shares them on your Twitter and Facebook feeds, emails them to friends or takes the time to comment or email me directly.    I am blessed to have the opportunity to share my words with you.  

I especially want to thank two brothers who I have never met face to face but who have repeatedly helped promote the writings via their Twitter feeds and daily Twitter newspapers.  Thank you Kyle Thill and Ron Matich for your support and encouragement, I look forward to meeting you in person someday even if it is before our Lord in Heaven.

Six months ago today I posted the first entry without knowing how it would go, as someone who loves to write I’d felt called to begin writing again and knew that even if no one ever read it at least it felt good to get the words out.   It took me 3 weeks just to make that first post after opening my blog account.  I never imagined that A Million Points of Grace would grow like it has, or would hit a chord that echo’s with so many, or have over 975 followers so soon, or be available in the Amazon Kindle store.   Frankly to be honest I’d still be rejoicing if it was only 9 followers!   

If you’ve gotten anything at all out of following Christ, if his love has made any difference in your life, if being in a community of the Spirit means anything to you, if you have a heart, if you care— then do me a favor: Agree with each other, love each other, be deep-spirited friends. Don’t push your way to the front; don’t sweet-talk your way to the top. Put yourself aside, and help others get ahead. Don’t be obsessed with getting your own advantage. Forget yourselves long enough to lend a helping hand. Think of yourselves the way Christ Jesus thought of himself. He had equal status with God but didn’t think so much of himself that he had to cling to the advantages of that status no matter what. Not at all. When the time came, he set aside the privileges of deity and took on the status of a slave, became human! Having become human, he stayed human. It was an incredibly humbling process. He didn’t claim special privileges. Instead, he lived a selfless, obedient life and then died a selfless, obedient death—and the worst kind of death at that—a crucifixion.                                           Philippians 2: 1-8 (The Message)

I cannot take any of the credit.   The inspiration and reason behind this has always been the powerful message that God’s grace offers.   A message that has washed over me in waves and waves.  Before I hit the post button 6 months ago with that first post I prayed that the Lord would take this blog and do with it as He saw fit.  That the glory was not mine at all, but that it all was for Him and His message.  I was just the typist for His words.

While there have been many posts these past  6 months there were a few that seemed to connect with many of you:

Jesus Loves You…. Everyone Else Thinks You’re a Jerk  was my reflection on how far too often those professing to be Christians act the most Un-Christian to those they come in contact with.

Never Beyond? What do Casey Anthony and Darth Vader Have in Common?  Early on in the People of the Second Chance poster series for Never Beyond I wrote this about two of the posters in the series.  I was honored to have it linked on the POTSC site and as a result this post has become the most read entry for A Million Points of Grace to date.

Of Mulligans and Michael Vick My own look at a “Never Beyond” type person and what it means to extend God’s grace unconditionally.   This is one of my favorite entries.

Tebowed Before the playoff run I looked at what Tebowing means to me and why it bothers me to see others doing it in jest.

 On the 12th Day of Christmas……..  Posted on Epiphany, I look at what the day should mean to Christians but it seems we have lost that meaning along the way.  This is the second most read entry to date and is another of my favorites.

There have been many more and I have been blessed to have so many read and shared.  Thank you for reading these past 6 months, here is looking forward to many more months (and years) of A Million Points of Grace.

 

About meicemen

Kind of ironic isn't it that you have to fit a few words about yourself into a small box..... I am so many things - a husband and father, an avid sports fan, coach, church planter in training. My blog A Million Points of Grace touches on many of these things that "make up me" and my Christian journey on this earth.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

