SWAG

I can’t take any credit for coming up with the renaming of SWAG, the following was inspired by seeing the SWAG gear online at JCLU Forever.

 

SWAG

Seems everyone today is talking about SWAG

Who’s got it and who doesn’t?

How to get it and how to keep it

What’s the latest new and what’s the latest old

I used to be all about the SWAG

Had to have it

Had to keep it

I thought it was something I could just go and buy

Something I could just work extra for

Make monthly payments for

Sleep with

Get the big job for

But I didn’t have SWAG, I just had stuff

Then I discovered what SWAG is really all about

SWAG is not about me

SWAG is not something I can buy; in fact I could never afford it

SWAG is free

SWAG was mine for the taking all along, all I had to do was accept it

SWAG is a gift, a priceless gift

SWAG is eternal

SWAG is mine and can also be yours

Now I’ve got SWAG, in fact I’m swiming in SWAG

I have a life overflowing with and because of SWAG

Do you have SWAG?

Saved

With

Amazing

Grace

 

“God saved you by his grace when you believed. And you can’t take credit for this; it is a gift from God.”  Ephesians 2:8 (New Living Translation)

About meicemen

Kind of ironic isn't it that you have to fit a few words about yourself into a small box..... I am so many things - a husband and father, an avid sports fan, coach, church planter in training. My blog A Million Points of Grace touches on many of these things that "make up me" and my Christian journey on this earth.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

