Guest Post:

“Who is standing in the gap for the lost?…………Here I am, Lord. Send me.”

Melanie Davis (you’ve seen some of her comments and feedback on some of my posts) has a great blog of her own called Trading Religion in for Truth. Her recent post is perfect, just perfect. So I share it here for all of you to read and encourage you to go follow Mel on her own blog.

Trading religion in for Truth

Alarm clock.

Awake.

I know a 12 hour work day is ahead of me but I’m up before dawn. Running shoes on. Cool air, wet pavement. My feet, my breath, my pulse, all muted by my playlist.

I think of you. Not in a romantic way or a worldly way but in a very, very, very sad way. You. Your drunkenness, your drugs, your cigarettes, your energy drinks, your distance from relationships, your blatant insecurity, your depression, desperation.

You think moving away is the answer. You say there’s nothing left for you here. A new state and a new job is the fix…a new life. You’ve had it rough and I don’t know the half of it.

I want to invite you to church…but not without God. I don’t want to speak or move or act without His leading because I know He’s the only One that could draw you, call…

View original post 482 more words

About meicemen

Kind of ironic isn't it that you have to fit a few words about yourself into a small box..... I am so many things - a husband and father, an avid sports fan, coach, church planter in training. My blog A Million Points of Grace touches on many of these things that "make up me" and my Christian journey on this earth.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Guest Posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

